Yarn Along in Pink & Books

yarnalongbutton1-003

Knitting continues in full speed for Munchkin 2.   Her wee little outfits are wending their way from various online outlets (Memorial Day sales, anyone?!) and I was so happy to see that her booties will pretty well match her homecoming outfit.

IMG_7698

I’m also pleased to say after many a mistake, I seem to have found the hang of that little sock.  Hopefully the next will be finished quicker.  She’s not really in a hurry to show up, it seems, but I did ask her to hold off until I get the second bootie done, in any case.

This week’s reading:

Haus Meister: Guns of Navarone

Haus Frau: The Son Avenger.  I finished Undset’s Master of Hestviken series and all I can say is “WOW.”  I’m counting this one in the Modern Mrs. Darcy Reading Challenge. So, June: A book you can read in a day.  I read this one in a day.  I couldn’t help it!

Trooper: Listening to Hilda VanStockum’s The Cottage at Bantry Bay on Audible.

Rascal: The Hardy Boys: Secret of the Caves

Dino & Sunshine:  Curious George visits the Dentist.  He read it out loud to her as she prepped for her first dental visit (found a great dentist who has a lot of patients on the autism spectrum).

Princess: Meet Josefina

Miss M: listened to Pinkalicious.

 

 

Leave a Reply

