Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real–April Already?!

5609751923_b38935def8_m

I left this blog stuck in the Triduum and here we are in the second week of the Easter Season.  Happy Easter!  He is Risen, He is Risen indeed!

image5An Easter family picture, which pretty much encompasses pretty, happy, funny & real. From the spunky lass who snuck to the back step when she was told to stand in the front, to the boy who forgot to tuck in his shirt, Trooper’s cheesy grin, and Posey pinching me while looking so sweetly… Ah, life.  It’s good.

More “Pretty Happy” about Easter…

image7

The Lamb cake survived!  I used a Betty Crocker gluten free cake  mix so that our whole party could enjoy it (we had 18 people over for dinner.  It was great!).  Of course, Miss M had to point out that it looked like a dog.  So it’s a lamb-dog cake.  Again.

Happy

Lace curtains always make me happy.

image1

Little Bit always makes us smile.  Hard to believe she’ll be two at the end of the month.

I promised the boys that we’d begin to do something to their room this month, and no sooner did I begin to try an idea than they ran wild with it and now they’re eager to finish.  It’s a good incentive to get school done. 😉

image13

We joked that since it matches their Trail Life calendar, then it’s the “Trail Life Room”!

image12

The Little People Cinderella was totally left there by a little sister who had come in to observe.

I know a lot of the blog pictures have to do with the girls, so here’s the other two boys. 🙂

Funny Real.

image14

Hello, my nickname is Sunshine, because I’m an energetic warm beam of fun and light in my house. I just lost two front teeth, cut my hair (Dad and Mom did damage control), and specialize in taking phone pictures.  I have been known to take 132 pictures of “Little Bear” while watching it on Amazon Prime.  Lately, Mom found about 30 pictures of random items on the floor before it got swept.  Famously, The Spoon and The Spaghetti Noodle.

Keeping it real, always.

Leave a Reply

