{Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real} 2016 So Far

5609751923_b38935def8_m

Time to chime in and reassure you that Life is Happening besides Knitting.  And oh, how it’s flying by!

On January 14 we made some news public.

IMG_4873

Littlest isn’t the littlest anymore!  Little Bit, as we have re-blog-nicknamed her, is happy to announce that in July, Munchkin2 will join our family.

IMG_4813

I’m just reaching week 21 and feeling pretty well.  It’s a little more tiring than it used to be when I was pregnant at 25, but I have extra help around the house these days.

A month ago, my sister-in-law moved in with us!  The kids are over-the-moon excited to see her every day, and we’re having a ton of fun, too.  She is looking forward to beginning CNA classes and in the meantime helps out around here and in other places, Church included.  People kept congratulating us on the “new addition,” meaning her, which threw me a pregnancy-brain loop because I’d be giving them dumb looks, knowing that they knew about the baby…

IMG_4769

In other news, we’ve been busy with Church…

IMG_4698

Birthdays…

IMG_4712

Being sick (every child and even adult had one or more of the following: strep, croup, colds, ear infections, and then one had an allergic rash, all since February 1) …

IMG_4836

Cooking … (Daddy made it, she helped)…

IMG_4862

Enjoying what little snow we had….

IMG_4733

Dreaming of the weather staying consistently Springlike….

IMG_4783

And starting to redecorate rooms too long neglected.  At the first of the year, when I looked over my Christmas journals and realized that for the first time in nearly five years, I didn’t have “Sell the Old Haus” on my New Year’s Resolution but realized again that we could concentrate our visits to Lowes and etc, on this House, this one, our HOME, and only our HOME, it was like gulping breaths of fresh air.

(If you wonder why that didn’t hit me full force at the end of last October, I blame it on first trimester fatigue plus concentrating on the upcoming holidays)

IMG_4865

Incidentally, I covered that unlovely label on the giant detergent bucket with a picture of sunflowers that the kids colored for me.  It’s the little things.

4 thoughts on “{Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real} 2016 So Far

  1. I did a double-take at the enormous fish in the pan that your daughter is holding – holy smokes! What kind of fish it is? Beautiful kids, and congratulations on Munchkin2!

  2. Haus Frau says:

    It was a Tropical Tilefish that my husband brought home (from the grocery store) for Valentine’s Dinner. It was delicious–tasted a bit like lobster (especially with melted butter). Thanks also for the congrats. 🙂

Leave a Reply

