Yarn Along for July

It may be hard to tell from the last post that I did in May, but I’ve gotten several inches further down on the body of the Armas sweater.  I’ve got a long way to go, but I’m pleased to note that I’m nearly done with the current skein of yarn, and am ready get another off the massive pile still on my dresser.
IMG_3072

The books and small booklet shown have been my main reading for the summer so far.  Perelandra is one of my husband’s favorites and I confess I had heretofore only read snatches of it.  I promised him I’d read it entirely, and I am glad it did.  I appreciate Lewis’ writing and insights more and more with every book I read (even if I did skim the Great Dance portion a bit).

The Soul Gardening Journal was a blessed arrival in my mailbox.

Wodehouse is also back! Not pictured is If I Were You because it was in my husband’s suitcase at the time the picture was taken two weeks ago (I didn’t make the link-up last Wednesday, but neither project or reading list altered as I was just starting Something Fresh). Wodehouse is a great travel companion.  Most of our collection grew when Haus Meister travelled a lot more; I used to get him a book for every long journey.  Then I’d get to read it, too–or sometimes I’d speed through it before he left. 😉 Win-win.

Leave a Reply

