A little space-y humor

The dwarf planet Pluto has been (justifiably) getting more press in recent days than it probably has since the time it was demoted to a dwarf planet status. The last time I mentioned it on this blog was in this manner:

20130224-161819

So today, when this image came across my path, I couldn’t help it. I had to share.

(Found on a Facebook Feed)

(Found on a Facebook Feed)

(As an aside, Posey saw this and said: “It’s a moon!” To which Princess says, “Oh no, it’s not a moon.  It’s a space station.  So the Dark Side is REAL?!” Oh my.)

Of course, because I’m a geek and Star Wars has replaced even John Deere in the childhood obsessions of our boys, I had to take it a step further. I looked at that image and a line from Hunt for Red October came to mind.

Russian Ambassador: “Perhaps, in the future, the technology will be available to conduct a more thorough investigation.”

image2

Leave a Reply

