{P, H, F, R} on Maundy Thursday

5609751923_b38935def8_m

I’ve always kind of liked the term “Maundy Thursday,” and that’s my random comment of the day.

Pretty

IMG_5118

Sweet sisters, Princess & Miss M, in April of last year….

and still, of course, charming the camera this year:

IMG_2176

I think the spoonful of peanut butter is a nice touch.

Miss M, she of the wild untamable curls, has recently been asking me to do her hair (finally!) and yesterday she liked my work enough to ask me to do Princess’, too.

IMG_2175

So I complied.  And then I reminded the kids it was past time to sweep the floor.  Just trust me that within the hour after the picture was taken, the floor was much less cluttered. 😉

Happy

Hear that? It’s the sound of time flying.

IMG_2161

Littlest is 11 months old today!

Haha–I had turned that Resurrection Icon around for Lent. Someone keeps turning it back around. 😉

Funny

IMG_2149

Last weekend we had to cover our apple trees and blueberry bushes from a late freeze.  Dino took the role of defending our produce very seriously. 😉 But hey, it seems to have worked, as our “Pink Lady” apple tree has the loveliest dark pink buds this week.

IMG_2190

This is what you get when you try to take a picture of the dogwood tree one-handed with a phone (the other hand holding a chunky baby on my hip).

Real

IMG_2185

One screw on the road can take out the mightiest Beast.  I asked Haus Meister if we could put the van on blocks while the wheel was fixed, because “for what do we live but to make sport for our neighbors, and laugh at them in our turn”?   He didn’t buy it.  Also the wheel can’t be fixed–both front tires need to be replaced! Ack! By Divine Providence Haus Meister now has a car with automatic transmission so I can still get out to the store if necessary (like last night) but I tell you, five years of driving ye old Beast and I am not used to driving a CAR.  For one thing–I can’t see! I’m used to having a commanding view of half the neighborhood* from the driver’s seat.  The first five minutes of being in his car, I feel like I’m seeing things through a basement window. This is not knocking his car, which is a great car, fun to drive, twelve times classier than my vehicle, and a better grocery hauler.  It’s just my other random comment of the day. 😉

A blessed Triduum to you all. See you on Holy Saturday or so….

*This may or may not be an exaggeration for effect.

3 thoughts on “{P, H, F, R} on Maundy Thursday

  1. Leila M. Lawler says:

    I know what you mean about a) rocking the vehicle on blocks look (or cinderblocks for a firepit to boil the syrup!) for the sport of the neighbors and b) getting used to the panoramic view from a large vehicle. I drove a Suburban for so long that I now can’t properly parallel park a small car, just because I can’t SEE! I feel like I’m practically lying down in a sedan. 🙂
    Loved your post!

  2. My husband always tries to get me to drive his car (a smaller SUV) but I much prefer my big van. I feel like his car has so many more blind spots! I love the hair do’s, tutus, and protectors of the home! Too cute. Have a blessed Easter!

Leave a Reply

