Yarn Along: Armas continues

The rest of my yarn arrived!

photo 1

It was before I necessarily had to have it, but I’m glad it’s here for when I do.photo 2

Sorry for the blurry, grainy iPhone photo. This is a quick look at the front of Armas, scrunched onto the largest pair of circular needles I have.  I’m a row from casting the sleeves onto waste yarn and finishing the front & back, so hopefully next week I can lay it out and show it off a bit better.

photo 3Here’s my mountain of Alafoss Lopi. Think I have enough?  I’m knitting for a rather tall man so ideally this should get me through. 🙂

My Lenten reading this week: G. K. Chesterton’s Orthodoxy

Leave a Reply

