{P, h, f, r} Blogaversary Edition

5609751923_b38935def8_m

Good evening, dear reader!  The cyberfolk at WordPress remind me that today is my blogaversary.  I’ve been blogging six years! It’s hard to believe in a way, but then, Princess was a mere five months old at the time, so there we have it.  Goodness, that means half the children have “grown up” on the blog.  You’ll see the announcement for Sunshine’s arrival on down.  I seriously need to back up the information here on print or something.  Any clues how?

Meanwhile life goes on around here. 🙂 I have made terrific progress with the Armas sweater, now being on row 18.  I was on row 37 when the first sweater disappeared so I seem to be less plagued with gremlins this time around.  But yesterday the main thing on my mind was the fact that I had a dentist appointment, and that rather threw a pall over things until it was over, and it was quite late when I recalled it was Yarn Along day, so I’ll have to post progress next week.

Pretty

photo 2

The oratory corner dressed back up for Ordinary Time.

photo 3

Different outfits, different hairdos, but they all love Sleeping Beauty.  And probably still Prince Philip, too.

Happy

photo 1

Trooper at the indoor climbing gym.  This guy is amazing.  I say that all the time, but dang it, he is.  Still surpassing the doctors’ expectations at 11.  “He’ll probably always be slower than his brothers,” we were warned.  In some physical ways, that’s true.  That’s the cerebral palsy.  But academically…. academically… HE HAS CAUGHT UP WITH RASCAL. Do you see that? He’s only a year behind his chronological peers.  DO YOU SEE THAT?  I’m about to cry. We’re so proud of this boy.

Funny

Whew.  Getting emotional there.

Ok, so total subject change.  Here’s some things I found on the Internet.

I wanted to upgrade our repertoire of classical music so I sat down in the iTunes store and hunted out some of the composers we’ve studied this semester (Bach and Handel. Mozart starts next week followed by Haydn, Beethoven, and Tchaikovsky).  In my perusal I came across this album cover, and I confess it amused me.

IMG_2644

Then we recently downloaded an extension of the My Playhouse app that the little kids enjoy, called My Playhouse School.  Of course, it’s a model of a public school, and the kids have fun playing school in a different setting. Particularly the chemistry room, where you can “add” liquids to a beaker with interesting effect.  What I noticed, almost disturbingly, was that the default chemistry teacher looks like that guy from ‘Breaking Bad.’ Not that I’ve seen any episodes–I haven’t, but I’ve seen enough posters on Netflix and etc.  But do you see it, too?

photo 4  Oh hi there, photobombing Sunshine! 😉  Anyway, I know not all bald guys with goatees resemble Mr. Breaking Bad, but maybe it’s that gloomy furrowed brow.  Anyway….

Real

I had the dishes done, the sink scrubbed, then turned to make sure the table had been cleared…

IMG_2647

Big nope.

Leave a Reply

