{Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real} Two week catch-up edition

5609751923_b38935def8_m

The recent blogging hiatus has been irking me a little, but life has just been that crazily busy lately.  At first I feared that my recent capitulation and entrance into the world of Facebook had something to do with it, but I haven’t even posted a lot there this week.  Basically my homeschool group began to use Facebook as a launchpad for group discussions and calendar dates.  So despite years of saying I’d never never join FB, I’m there now, and I must confess it’s been so nice catching up with old friends.

As I prepared to write today’s post, I downloaded several pictures from my nice camera’s photo card, which card of course I promptly erased.  Unfortunately iPhoto then crashed and lost all my recently downloaded pictures. GRR! I’m glad there wasn’t many photos in that download of the children, but I will now have to redo my YarnAlong photos for the week, and you’re now stuck with my grainy iPhone pictures.  Ah, technology.

Pretty Happy

IMG_0880

A very lovely Princess had a birthday two weeks ago.  Unfortunately this seems to be the only picture on my camera, and those were the only cupcakes to survive until the icing.  Apparently someone found my not-so-hidden cupcake hiding place. 😉  The important thing is that Princess had a very happy 6th birthday.

Happy Happy

I love to read books; always have, always will.  I am so happy to see a love for reading emerge in our children too.

IMG_0904

IMG_0936

IMG_0910

Although sometimes they aid naps. 😉 I just realized that I took pictures of them reading the same book!  I promise we do have lots of books around here.

Happy

IMG_0924

Over the weekend we picked up a whole bushel of apples from the local orchard (no, I didn’t hand-pick them).  So far we’ve made two pies, apple cranberry crisp, and enjoyed as many apples as the girlies can eat.  They love apples.

Real Happy

Trooper’s first attempt at Special Olympics.  He had a very fun time.  Unfortunately the team had a flat tire on the way to the event so it was a scramble getting the horses ready and there wasn’t any reins for Trooper to hold onto and show how he’s learning to guide the horse.  Basically he got to sit back and chill, and that never bothers him.  He still got 4th Place. 🙂  Way to go!!!!

During the "obstacle course"

During the “obstacle course”

IMG_0877

Fun Happy

IMG_1021

IMG_1022

(Posey is trying to eat an apple in these pictures.)

4 thoughts on “{Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real} Two week catch-up edition

Leave a Reply

