Yarn-Along: Finally Finished (more or less)!

 

 

 

On Sunday I bound off the Follow-Your-Arrow shawl. Whew.

IMG_1339

I’ll soon be wet-blocking it, as soon as I can figure out where I hid my lace blocking wires from the Mischief Squad….

Meanwhile, on to the next large project! Meet Armas, a pattern that I picked out because it was made with the very brand of Icelandic wool yarn that Haus Meister bought me for Christmas almost two years ago. I joked that if I had enough knitting time I could finish it by his September birthday. Or Christmas. Or realistically, our anniversary next May. 😉

IMG_1340

I have 16 skeins of this yarn waiting to be used. What a spree I’m going to have when they’re out of my cupboard, just trying to fill the space again!

Leave a Reply

