P, H, F, R and Yarn Along

 

 &

5609751923_b38935def8_m

 I missed last week’s link up by 4 minutes, so I’m adding it to this week’s lineup as we scramble around cleaning up for the 4th of July holiday and grandparents’ visit! Have a wonderful weekend if I don’t tune in again before then!

Pretty

photo 5

This is the “Ordinary Time” look for the foyer dry sink top. I decided to make it an icon place so that it didn’t become a dump spot for all sorts of junk, which is what had been happening. The shawl doesn’t stay there normally. 😉 I put it there for the picture and also because The Little Oratory is one of the books I’ve been reading lately, as well as some Wodehouse and Heyer and the latest issue of The English Home and Piecework. I like taking The Little Oratory a chapter at a time and absorbing it that way, rather than my usual speed read.

I’m only on row 13, Clue 5A of the shawl. Swim practices have been rained out, babysitting schedules change. Ah well, that’s life. At least I’m still getting some knitting in!

Happy

Ice cream was buy 1 get 1 free last week. We got two of the vanilla and then the flavors. That Blueberry one is terrific. I could eat a whole tub of it, but I’m being good at the moment.

Funny

photo 4

One afternoon as I changed Littlest, Posey Pie came in my room and decided to play in this square of sunshine for a while. She literally didn’t budge from that square, standing, sitting, rolling, laughing, for about ten minutes.

Real

Have you discovered ThredUp yet? Please allow me to invite you. (Of course, if you’re as avid a reader of Ginny’s blog as I am, you’ll already have gotten her invite–in fact, that’s how I got on the bandwagon) I’ve been having a blast updating my postpartum wardrobe here (and ebay), because I’m frugal/a cheapskate/ parsimonious / whatever and I like getting deals on clothes. I can shop here for the kids and myself and get pretty good deals. The problem I find though is that when I do get a good deal on something, I balk when I have to pay full price on something else–like an accessory item. This week I was bemoaning the price on scarves because of a deal I got on a dress. Haus Meister was laughing in his sleeve at me, but later I texted him that I’d raided my fabric stash and thrifted the hem of a worn out pregnancy blouse and created an infinity scarf out of it.

photo 3

That was the one time I got it to work on my hair. It works better worn around my neck.

I think I’m just a nut.

🙂

2 thoughts on “P, H, F, R and Yarn Along

  1. I LOVE the picture of your little one in the patch of sun. What a hoot! That made my day!I look forward to reading more of your blog! Denise

Leave a Reply

