{P, H, F, R} Baptism Edition

5609751923_b38935def8_m

 

IMG_0507

Good morning! I thought I’d try to check in again. Our mornings are more relaxed now that we’re very nearly finished with school (only a few more assignments and tests). I’m already revelling in the less hurried pace, although I know I’ll be welcoming it back at the end of next month when swim team is over and the humidity is too high for anyone to want to be outside longer than an hour. At that point the options seem to be interminable Netflix reruns of previously watched cartoons or Go Back to School. The latter is definitely the preferred option for me. Not sure about them. 😉 Of course, if my summer reading program idea takes off, we may start school in August instead of July . In any event, we’re happy to welcome summer around here.

Pretty

Littlest was baptized on Saturday.  Both sets of grandparents were able to attend, as well as two aunts and a third aunt–my sister-in-law, Littlest’s official godmother–was able to watch via FaceTime!

IMG_0515 IMG_0518

Littlest is the 13th to wear the heirloom christening gown, if I have my numbers right.

IMAG0279

We’re still combining the pictures taken by different people on different cameras. So far this is the best one I’m in. 😉 My karate chop action is me waving Miss M away from the large statue of the Sacred Heart, off screen, because she was fascinated with the fact that Jesus looked realistic and had toes.

IMAG0306

Father and some of the kids after the baptism.

Happy

IMG_0552

Our swim team crew

IMG_0534

The water table crew.

Water will feature largely in our summer memories this year.

 

Funny

IMG_0498

One of my favorite Posey pictures, this month anyway.

IMG_0514

The corgyn’s reaction to the “healthy weight management” food I had just poured into their shared bowl.

Merry, who needs it most, did eventually go eat some, and then Pippin followed.

Real

I should have left my phone nearer some capable adult hands during the baptism. These are a sample of the pictures on my phone after our family event, courtesy of the Mischief Squad.

IMG_0526 IMG_0533

2 thoughts on “{P, H, F, R} Baptism Edition

Leave a Reply

