Palm Sunday

photo 2 (14)

I should have posted this yesterday but then I wouldn’t have the adorable picture to put on the post. Lacy over at Catholic Icing made a great post about “10 things to do with your palms from Palm Sunday.”  I did the paper-spring project during Mass out of sheer necessity to keep the kiddos from using their palms as swords. I wove two wreaths and one long spring. Of course, if I hadn’t been a softie and allowed the zealous lady passing out the palms to give one to each and every one of my children, I wouldn’t have had the palm “fencing” in the pews.

(Lady passing out palms does not, by the way, think I will make it to my due date and also that I’m carrying low, hence a boy. Really, this is getting amusing. I should start taking bets).

Leave a Reply

