Back in the saddle again

bilbo-pony

Over the past three weeks I’ve been hitting the rowing machine more, trying to make better use of my downtime. So in the past three weeks–some weeks better than others, I’ve managed 8.7 miles on my merry leisurely Row to Rivendell:

45 miles total. 

Fortunately according to our virtual atlas, I’ve reached the next milestone: “Reach the Brandywine Bridge. Stay at the Bridge Inn.”

From here on out, we’ve left the Shire. On to the village of Bree!

Leave a Reply

