Yarn along…. a curious development….

You may remember in my last post how I had to use some interesting stitch markers as I worked my way around the new project. Namely, that they were my daughters’ hairbands.

IMG_2073

So you may imagine my shock Sunday morning, when I pulled my project of the bag to work on during the drive to Mass, to find that the stitch markers were gone.

The project was perfectly still upon the needles, no stitch dropped, no unravelling.

But the hairband markers were gone.

???!

Then I remembered something I’d seen earlier this week, after I had dropped the bag next to my bed and left it there a while.

In their puppy days. They're bigger now.

In their puppy days. They’re bigger now.

THAT ONE–THE ONE ON THE LEFT WITH THE SHIFTY, FURTIVE EYE! PIPPIN–I CALL YOU OUT ON THIS ONE. IT HAD TO BE YOU!

Why? Because I remember seeing him laying down next to my knitting bag with a guilty look. And if these dogs like chewing anything besides stray LEGOs, it’s the hairbands the girls drop.

But how did he do it without completely disturbing my project? I guess I’ll never know.

yarnalong815

Meanwhile, we’ve gone from yellow hotel room light to dark…natural light? Oh well. It looked much brighter on my camera phone.

As for reading, I have been skipping around the home library. I picked up some L. M. Montgomery, half-heartedly began Wives and Daughters, reread a Wodehouse again. I’m sort of in reading limbo right now. On the plus side, there are two fresh Wodehouse books coming soon that I pre-ordered in March! Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

