Four Months Old…

"My biggest sister thinks I need more hair. *I* think I want this thing off my head!!"

“My biggest sister thinks I need more hair. *I* think I want this thing off my head!!”

..and more precious by the minute!

So Posey Pie turned 4 months old today. I laughed when I read my sister-in-law’s comment last Thursday. I knew Posey would turn 4 months the day after her aunt’s birthday…I had just mixed up the aunts a bit. It was that same sister in law’s birthday on Thursday and then another’s on Saturday. I do know my kids’ birthdays, honest!

It’s my own I get mixed up on. On the rare occasion I’m asked for my birthdate I have the instant panicked thought reminding myself not to give one of my children’s birth years as my own. So then I’m standing there with a glassy-eyed expression until finally I get it all straightened out.

I’m all right. Really, I am.

One thought on “Four Months Old…

Leave a Reply

