{pretty, happy, funny}

Did you hear that? It was the sound of jubilant children. School is out for the summer! Huzzah!

Pretty

phfr5234

I love my Mary garden. As usual, I can only take credit for about 5% of it. Haus Meister did half of the landscaping (we used a flower bed previously made by previous owners) and expanded this year. I just added the rosebush.

phfr5233

I took these on a cloudy day but I was excited to see my rosebush had made it through the winter. These are the first blooms I’ve seen on it. We bought it last year from the Antique Rose Emporium, and it’s called ‘Lafter.’

Happy

phfr523

Trooper began equestrian therapy last week. He’s already doing more advanced things than the instructor usually sees on a second visit. We are proud of him, and he is so happy.

phfr5236

Our backyard art projects continue. That table isn’t coming in until October.

Funny

phfr5232

Because winter boots (on the wrong feet!) are what you’re stuck with when you get a trip to the park but there’s no matching shoes in the cupboard.

My personal Purgatory will be locating and matching missing kids’ shoes, of this I am certain.

phfr5238

My girls, my sweet sweet girls. They love helping Mama in the kitchen.

But at some point…

phfr5237

…there’s almost too MUCH help. 😉

My Real gets a post of its own today.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

