Yarn Along: Raindrop Cardigan on the road!

Two weeks back I wrote about starting the Raindrop Cardigan. Unfortunately I had to frog all my work and restart because I thought I had cast on the correct number of stitches that late night I began and didn’t recount. It ended up I was making a cardigan two sizes too large with a pattern allowing 2-4″ positive ease.

As my three year old says: “Whoopsie.”

So as we hit the road to St. Louis I recast the sweater. I wanted to write about it as we drove, since we traveled on a Yarn Along link-up day, but all you would have seen was this:

ya1

While in St. Louis, Haus Meister let me pick out a Mother’s Day gift here:

ya2

Of course I can’t help myself in these places. I left with a Mother’s Day gift and an Anniversary gift and something rather frivolous.

ya4

I don’t know what this will be yet, but it sparkles. I have at least two girls who will love it.

Meanwhile, I actually haven’t touched my knitting since we arrived home late Sunday, but I unpacked it this morning to help incentivize me. I want to have this finished by next week! (Cue maniacal laughter)

ya3

Reading-wise, I’m perusing curriculum ideas for next year, because somehow it seems the thing to do as this school year scrambles to a finish. I’m highly interested in this social studies course since one of the kids will be studying American history next year. I think the Little House class will make a great supplement.

Happy knitting!

6 thoughts on “Yarn Along: Raindrop Cardigan on the road!

  1. I’ve done that before, too–knit a whole bunch before realizing that I cast on the wrong number of stitches. ACk!

    That sparkly pink and lavender yarn *is* a treat. I have something similar in my stash. I think it’s Dream in Color Starry.

    My family learns at home, too! I have a series of posts called “Homeschool Reflections”, which are listed way down at the bottom of my blog in the Table of Contents (if you’re interested).

    Have a great day!

  2. Belle soeur says:

    Your yarns and knitting are so pretty 🙂
    Do that social studies book! We just finished the last Laura Ingalls Wilder book. We read all 9 throughout the past six months or so and loved them!! 🙂

  3. I loved hearing about your sweater! If you have only recast for the second time, good for you! I am getting ready to cast on a sweater for the 3rd time. Hope it is the charm.

  4. Haus Frau says:

    I was going to ask you if you’d heard of the Little House social studies. I think your girls would enjoy it too!

Leave a Reply

