Yarn Along–continuing the “Roaring Meg.”

Well, so much for posting just after the big birthday weekend! Suffice to say it was fun and relaxing. We enjoyed having my parents stay with us for two full days. After the weekend passed we moved back into routine, our outside time being the exception. It has been raining ever since Saturday! So how better to while away the rainy downtime than some knitting and reading?

20130116-092902.jpg

Here we have Sunshine’s “Roaring Meg” in potential. I intend to make it long-sleeved; it is currently shown on a dress with three-quarter sleeves. I am very much enjoying this project and pleased that it seems to be coming along nicely.

20130116-094414.jpg

Meanwhile relatives and my husband conspired to gift me on my birthday with more yarn to accomplish about three to five more projects. We’ll see how fast I go. 😉 I will need to clear some space in my yarn cupboard–it is quite full by now.

In reading I continue to go through Rediscover Catholicism day by day. I also picked up my well-worn copy of Emma. I think this is still one of my favorite Austen works.

Duty calls, so stay dry out there and take care !

Leave a Reply

