Priorities

Last night there was a milk spillage in the kitchen. I called Dinosaur in to get the LEGO Store Holiday Catalog out of the way of the white tide, then proceeded to mop up the mess.  Behind me I heard a drawer being opened and turning, saw my Dino pulling a dish towel out of said drawer. My heart swelled for a moment, as I stood thinking “He’s actually going to help me!” Such an action, spontaneous and voluntary, is I’m sorry to say, not exactly the first thing that I thought would occur to my little guy. 

Then he walked past me and then proceeded to wipe off his LEGO catalog. I had to laugh.

Priorities, priorities….

Leave a Reply

