Still around!

Hello! No, we haven’t fallen off the face of the earth. I’m saving a big post for {p,f,h,r} tomorrow because I did finally take pictures again!

The children, except Trooper, have been sleeping past seven in the mornings so I’ve been able to get a goodish bit of writing done on the sequel. I completed Chapter 7 this very morning. As I wrote I could hear the heat come on and over time it began to register to me that the heat had indeed been on quite a while more than usual. At first I didn’t think much of it, as it is for once feeling like a proper October outside so our heat has been running. But this was unusual for the heat to be on so long. When I finished I got up and went to the thermostat and saw that Trooper, who likes the heat and likes to hear the sound of the air coming through the vents, had moved the temperature from 70 to 84. It was now 78 in the house and feeling quite toasty. No wonder the rest of the children were still asleep! I dropped the temp to the daytime number of 67 and set the lock on the thermostat.

Sorry, big guy, but 84 is a little extreme. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

