Memory lapse

Today Rascal went to the first CCD class on his road to his two big First Sacraments this coming year–First Penance and First Communion. It’s a little surreal to me that one of our little guys is on this road, despite the fact that they are growing like weeds. Haus Meister and the Rascal had to stop off at the Big Box store and replace two of our minor labor saving devices that decided to die on us this morning: to wit–a toaster and a new coffeemaker, as the teapot that replaced the broken carafe in our old one called it a day. So I eagerly awaited their return to see what Rascal thought of it all.

ME: Hey, buddy, how did it go? Did you like it?

RASCAL: Yep. It was a lot of fun. I had to make a name card (I think he meant name tag).

ME: What did you all talk about?

RASCAL: I can’t remember.

At which time I just give him a blank look. It had only been an hour since CCD.

RASCAL: (excited) Oh wait–now I know. God.

That’s my boy. Mr. Obvious in action.

Leave a Reply

