{pretty, happy, funny, real]

 We’ve been busy wrapping up a lot of things this week, mailing packages hither and yon, sending grades back and ordering/beginning to order/contemplating what next to order in the realm of curriculum for the fast coming school year. We have a lot of fun things planned as a family in July, particularly as Haus Meister has just finished a huge project at work, so I’m desperately trying to get my ducks in row before then. I’m also working on writing (the sequel is mid-way through chapter five now) and still knitting when I get the spare moment. Here’s a glimpse of what’s been going on around here in the meantime…
Pretty
Photos by Rascal. The sunflowers were from our farmer’s market, and Miss M is the cutest baby around. Around here, at least. Rascal is quick to point out that she couldn’t possibly be the cutest baby in the world, that there must be other cute babies somewhere, and that Baby Jesus is quite possibly the only baby to have qualified for the ‘cutest baby ever’ title. Sheesh. Mr. Literal in action.
Happy
No sooner did I make my bed one morning than these hooligans raided my room. Well, how could I be upset at these faces?
Funny
Signs we’ve seen around.
The first was a collection of signs in the restaurant we went to on our anniversary. The second is the card I gave Haus Meister for Father’s Day. As most of our messages are sent by iPhone, I found this to be both amusing and “exqusitely appropriate.” Sorry, movie quote. Anyway, the third Haus Meister saw on his travels. Oh my. Welcome to the South.
Real
His Summer of LEGO continues, with new inventions daily.
3 thoughts on “{pretty, happy, funny, real]

  1. Haus Frau says:

    I agree. Not exactly the impression one wants to give of our fine & lovely neck of the woods. 😉

Leave a Reply

