A congratulations and a progress report

As I commented on In the Heart of my Homecongratulations, Patty, on winning the giveaway! I look forward to sending your book soon.

And again, thank you, Elizabeth, for your kind review and thanks to everyone who signed up for the giveaway as well as visiting the blogs. I enjoyed “meeting” and in some cases catching up with some of you who were kind enough to leave comments. Your well wishes and encouragement mean more than I can express.

I also mentioned in the comment that I was finished with the rough draft of Chapter 2. I expect to begin on Chapter 3 tonight or tomorrow, depending on family visiting. It has been very exciting watching as Joy’s story continues to unfold. My husband and sisters-in-law have been previewing the story, under orders from me to be sure I’m keeping things “real.” The consensus is “so far so good.” I’m 17,500 words in, and I’ve been working since the night of May 31. It helps a great deal, though, that the characters were familiar to me.

Keep me in your prayers as I keep writing, please! 🙂

2 thoughts on “A congratulations and a progress report

  1. Dear Theresa. I read about your Joy in the Ordinary book on Elizabeth Foss’s blog. I LOVE YOUR BOOK!! It is so well written that I can’t even tell I’m reading a book..I love it. Thanks for writing. I hope you write many many more books. Been a long while since I found a Catholic novel I enjoyed so much. Blessings to you.

  2. Haus Frau says:

    Dear Elisa,

    Thank you for your comment. It really made my day.

    Turns out I was at your blog yesterday and I was going to leave a comment that I LOVE your sewing box, your project, and also your choice of reading for the week (haha). Life interrupted so I’ll have to go back and do that now. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

