Something Else with Absolutely Nothing to Do With Christmas

The trailer is also out.

I can count on both hands how many times I’ve been to the theater since….um…high school.  This is worth a trip.  I was stifling geeky-English-major squeals as I watched this (locked in my bathroom, on an iPad, because I didn’t want to scare the kids in case of goblin imagery).

**Update, 20 hours later.  Having watched this already about five times, I’ve decided something.  I’m going to want half of Bilbo’s furniture.  At least.  I’ll be there at that sale with the Sackville-Bagginses.

7 thoughts on “Something Else with Absolutely Nothing to Do With Christmas

  1. joanallegretti says:

    Sometimes sisters are so alike it’s scary. Five minutes ago I just emailed Jill that exact comment (without seeing her comment on this blog).

  2. Haus Frau says:

    I like the part in their song when Bofur joins in and adds a bit of Irish to the tone. Recognize him from “Waking Ned Devine”? I wonder if Bofur uses “fruity soaps”?

Leave a Reply

