{pretty, happy, funny, real}

Capturing Contentment in the Everyday…

Pretty

Autumn is officially here, huzzah!

Happy

Unfortunately, we heralded the First Day of Fall by coming down with colds.  I was the last man standing for a while, succumbing on Monday just as Haus Meister was on the mend.  Rascal asked over the weekend why I wasn’t sick while everyone else was.  I told him it was the Providence of a Merciful God not to take out both parents at the same time. 😉

The Cream of Chicken Soup recipe from this book made us very happy over the weekend.

Funny

This is blurry, I know.  He’s in the process of demonstrating how the carpenter loop on his jeans makes an admirable sword sheath/holder.

Real

A creative moment.  As I took the picture, I caught someone in the act of forgetting the rule about “only coloring on paper.”  This is why I only buy washable crayons.

8 thoughts on “{pretty, happy, funny, real}

  1. Fall is one of my favorite seasons, but it’s too bad that it often ushers in a series of colds and allergies! 😦 Comfort food is the best though! Hopefully you are all better now!
    By the way, I love the way your wreath is simple, but tasteful–perfect for the fall!

  2. Bethanne says:

    I hear you about the washable crayons, markers, etc. I do the same thing and encourage (read insist) grandparents buy the same. I noticed your canning craze on the side column–our strawberry preserves are gone, too!

Leave a Reply

