Denial

Ever since Tropical Storm Lee dumped 10″ of rain in our region, the grass has resumed a green hue and the nights have been cool enough to warrant a turning-off of the air conditioner.  While it is in the high 50s to low 60s at night, it will still reach 90 tomorrow.  Summer refuses to give up.  I refuse to admit it.

It’s September!  It’s Apple Season!  Autumn officially begins next week!

So last weekend, despite the fact that I was in shorts and it was in the high 80s…. I bought my first Pumpkin Spice Latte at Starbucks, just to spite the weather (which doesn’t care, anyway).

3 thoughts on “Denial

  1. Too funny, T. It will be 93-94 here today, as it was yesterday. The only bonus is an insane second season out of the garden, and a row full of blooming irises.

    Other than that…ugh. I want to wear sweaters! I want to cook soups!

  2. Ooh… I am in agony! Can you teleport me a latte, too?

    I know how you feel – I live in sweaters. Actually, I have been living in my favorite sweater since mid-August. Yes, I already know I am crazy.

Leave a Reply

