Small Successes–March goes out like a lamb

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1. I managed to get strawberry juice out of the whitish carpet in the dining room!

2. I made it to the dentist for my biannual teeth cleaning. It went well, but I still wonder if I’ll ever get over my childhood aversion to dentists.

3. Haus Meister and I both had a chance to work on suspended hobbies this week. How nice, especially for him, not to have to work on something related to the move.

Bonus Success: Trooper made his bed yesterday without my assistance. He had such a proud smile on his face.

6 thoughts on “Small Successes–March goes out like a lamb

  1. ::gives high fives::

    Congratulations! That number one is REALLY something!
    Forgive me if I sit in hope that you will devote a whole new post on sharing HOW you actually got that stain out of the carpet!!! ::gets down on knees with praying hands::

  2. First, HOW did you get strawberry juice out of the carpet; second congrats. I’ve taken to considering whether cleaning their rooms is to my benefit since the toys and clutter cover the stains.

  3. Haus Frau says:

    First of all, I should mention that I got my stain removal tip from this book: http://www.amazon.com/Mrs-Meyers-Clean-Home-No-Nonsense/dp/B003MAJNTO/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1301576636&sr=1-1

    I boiled some water in my teakettle, poured it on the stain, and rubbed it out. It was crazily easy, especially after the moaning and stress the stain caused.

    How did the stain get there? Princess had been eating strawberries at breakfast and either bumped her bowl or decided to scatter some of them on the floor, and I stepped on a whole, ripe berry before I realized it was there. And of course, the berry was about two inches from the darker oriental rug that we have on the floor to protect the ill-chosen carpet color (not our fault–came with the house). 😉

  4. Grandma Rie says:

    Congratulations to Trooper for making his bed by himself. That’s great news and how proud he was of himself. Congratulations to you too, for being able to get strawberry juice out of your carpet.
    Love,Mom

Leave a Reply

