Small Successes: Spring Week Edition

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

Goodness–is it already Thursday?  So many evenings this week I wanted to sit down and write a post about the amazing events going on in our household–from Sunshine deciding to walk a little more each day to the unfolding (and soon to be concluded) Laundry Drama involving our washing machine and briefly, our dryer.  But somehow, every evening, I feel tired. 😉  Last night I fell asleep getting Sunshine back to bed, only to wake at 2am to finish the dishes and start the bread machine for the morning’s loaf.  I hope you, dear reader, will forgive me for not blogging at that point.

So, recapping a bit of the week.

1) Most of our seeds have arrived in the mail and yesterday the kids and I began to plant them, starting them in pots in the garage.  I am going to do 90% container gardening this year, as the one good garden bed will be reserved for pumpkins/melons (if/when they come up), and the side bed will remain open for the digging and excavating purposes of our eager children.  They are drawn to that spot over any other, toy tractors in tow, and I’m not going to risk them digging up an important veggie bed by taking over the spot they claimed. 😉

2) I did manage to serve dinner before 7pm a few times this week.  Does anyone else feel like they haven’t caught up with Daylight Savings Time yet?  I know it has been over ten days, but honestly, I still miss that hour we lost.

3) More unpacking and settling in have been accomplished, as well as some stuff done at the Old Haus.  The Old Haus will go on the market tomorrow, the feast of the Annunciation.  May Our Lady and St. Joseph intercede that the Old Haus sells to good people soon! 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Small Successes: Spring Week Edition

  1. Great successes. I love how the kids have a flower bed for digging and playing. I bet my younger daughter would love that. I hope your old house sells quickly.

Leave a Reply

