The enjoyable season of Lent?

This morning as we prepared our Lenten Calendar (which is the perfect countdown for these guys), I explained to Rascal that we would be giving up some things for Lent as a family in order to show Jesus we love Him and are sorry He had to die for us, etc. etc.  The first penance was taken rather calmly, I thought:

ME: “No desserts except on Sundays and special Saints days.”

He mulled that over.

ME: “And, dear, no Chick-Fil-A until after Easter.”

Absolute devastation.

“Oh, Mom, I don’t think I like Lent much,” was the woeful reply.

2 thoughts on “The enjoyable season of Lent?

  1. joanallegretti says:

    I would be devastated too. But I have to admit, if there was one close to me, I’d probably have to give it up too. So I admire you all!

  2. Belle soeur says:

    Haha! If it’ll made Rascal feel any better, you can tell him that his cousins have never had chick-fil-a before… I don’t even know if they know what it is:)- love your blog and am soo happy to read about you guys enjoying the new digs!!! I’m very glad that you found it- so perfect:-)

Leave a Reply

