Perspective…

Three days until the move.  More than three times today I whined inwardly over my (apparent) lack of progress packing-wise and lamented that we had decided on jumping at the early closing date instead of waiting another week.  Then Haus Meister came home from work and reminded me that I had really accomplished a lot today, despite my self-judgment (and I can be my own worst critic in the worst way, believe me).  Still, however, there was the nagging feeling in the back of my head that there was too little time to finish everything that needed to be finished.

Then, around 7pm, the kids hit Hypermode all at once.  Hyper with a capital H.  Suddenly, as I took out some of the recyclables and breathed in the cool night air, listening to the laughs and shrieks inside, I began to feel that three days before moving into a house with more room for them to run around in was just too…. long.

😉

4 thoughts on “Perspective…

  1. Elizabeth Butina says:

    I’m sure you’re doing great. I’m in awe of the de-cluttering, organizing, and packing that you are accomplishing. It will get done! I have so many of those days where Ben comes home from work and I moan about how little I’ve managed to check off of my to do list! In the end, it all seems to work out somehow…

  2. Haus Frau says:

    Thanks, E. 🙂

    We’ve been doing a lot of college reminiscing lately, since cleaning out the attic and finding that Haus Meister had kept nearly every paper he wrote in his two years there. Papers for Dr. Lloyd on “Prometheus Bound,” for example, or quizzes back from the days of reading Edith Hamilton’s “Mythology.” Good times. 🙂

  3. Elizabeth Butina says:

    Very good times, indeed. 🙂 I’m about to go through some of my college stuff too as I de-clutter my bedroom next month. I promised myself new curtains if I can get the mess down to just a couple boxes of kids’ clothes.

  4. Elizabeth Butina says:

    Just popping in to say that I hope the move is going / has gone well. Thinking of you guys and praying all goes smoothly.

Leave a Reply

