Small Successes–Second Week of Advent

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1) We had a nice family birthday party for a fun and special boy, who enjoyed it all. 🙂

2) Christmas cards are ready for the names in my address book beginning A-E.

3) Some presents are wrapped and stashed.  Fortunately, the ones that aren’t wrapped and instead are piled in boxes in my room aren’t for the children of this immediate family. 😉  Have to do something about that pile of boxes though… hmm….

 

3 thoughts on “Small Successes–Second Week of Advent

  1. I’m envious of #2. I really need to get my cards addressed. I think it’s one of the priorities for today. I with you on #3 only I don’t have boxes, I have a collection of items that need to be boxed and wrapped or put in gift bags. I don’t feel the least be motivated to do any of it.

  2. Haus Frau says:

    Definitely take these things a step at a time. Cards are my priority as well. I’ll get around to wrapping all the extended family gifts afterward–unless my girls sneak into my room and start opening the box containing my niece’s new doll…. 😉

  3. i would LOVE to be done with cards. I ordered our pictures from the photographer before Thanksgiving and we still don’t have them! Guess who won’t be getting return business! Oh, well. It’s Advent. I’ve got LOADS of time to get them out before Christmas is started and over.

Leave a Reply

