Small Successes–cranberry edition.

 

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1) I made the Cranberry-cider jelly for our Christmas baskets. I thought this would officially end the canning season for me, but then Haus Meister and I each tested the portion set aside to measure the gelling, and both thought–“we have to make a batch for our pantry.”

2) I made the cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving–whole berry version.  Don’t worry, Dad, I’ll still buy the jellied variety in the cans from the store.  We like both kinds at our holiday table.  🙂

3) I also made a heaping helping of Candied Orange Peel.  Good with cranberries.  Good with Christmas puddings.  Good on glazed ham.  Good in some cookies.  Just plain good.

 

4 thoughts on “Small Successes–cranberry edition.

Leave a Reply

