Small Successes — Veteran’s Day edition

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

 

Firstly, a thank you to all veterans, who gave so much to defend us.  And to those currently serving: you also have our thoughts and prayers.

1) I took care of some paperwork for the health insurance that has been pending since last month.

2) I put away all the clothes on my chair in the bedroom.  After all, I expect my children’s clothes to be in their drawers, so why is it I always forget to do it myself?

3) Thanksgiving is around the corner and after it is three family birthdays + St. Nicholas Day.  As I do most of my shopping through the convenience of mail-order or Internet, I ordered those gifts that I couldn’t necessarily find around town.  And what also should be a success–I did so without unnecessary impulse shopping.

 

5 thoughts on “Small Successes — Veteran’s Day edition

  1. Good list this week! I, too, managed to do a little shopping this week – although I believe it’s safe to say that there was a little impulse shopping on my end. *sigh*

  2. I can’t figure out why putting clothes away seems so hard but EVERYONE (and I very guilty of this) struggles with getting the darn clothes in the dresser.
    I am impressed that you are getting all that shopping done in a timely manner. I am falling behind. My excuse is I am also packing to move to a house in the middle of Advent.
    Great successes this week!

  3. Haus Frau says:

    Hannah, it should be noted that I am always a little crazy over anything Christmas related. Do not think you are falling behind–I’m incredibly early!! Good luck with the move. I moved twice in December–once home from college, and once to a new apartment. I was nowhere near ready for either of those moves ((but very ready for Christmas ;))).

  4. Great week! I am almost done with my gift list as well. I just want it done so I can concentrate on Advent.
    Love #2…now I need to go do the same thing!

  5. Elizabeth Butina says:

    Putting away laundry is the pits. And now, I have to go work on my couch which is…halfway covered with laundry. Cleaned and folded neatly of course. Must. Put. Laundry. Away. So. Hard. To. Find. Motivation…

Leave a Reply

