Small Successes — Cozying down for Fall Part 2.

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1) Even though the temperature will still be in the 70s for a bit, I decided to start transitioning out some of the summer clothes and brought out the fall/winter clothes for the boys (I did the girls’ last week).  They still have a goodly amount of T-shirts and shorts to wear that I will move to the attic when the temperature gets lower, but as Dinosaur hadn’t branched out of his four John Deere shirts very often anyway, moving the rest of his attire to the attic box wasn’t a big deal. 😉

2) Haus Meister painted the hallway.  We love the color that we found for the hall, but unfortunately it did bring out the fact that we absolutely must repaint the dining room.  Ah well.

3) I thrifted a random yard of fleece fabric into sleep shorts for the Rascal and sleep pants for the Dinosaur (again, using this tutorial).  I was a little sloppy on Dino’s waistband, but there it is.  I’ll see if I can fix it.  I had purchased the fleece a while back because it had balloons on it, and Dinosaur has always been fascinated with balloons of any variety.  I meant for it to be a blanket for him, but it ended up floating around the house without purpose.  Until now.

4) Bonus Success: Haus Meister and I went on a dinner date, and then browsed our favorite bookstore!  It’s our favorite way to spend an evening out.  And as we’ve frequently ended up combining a date with grocery shopping, we stopped at Wal-Mart and bought the few things we had forgotten on our last grocery run–and my mulled cider scented candles.  My house smells like Fall now.  🙂

Leave a Reply

