Small Successes — end of July edition

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1) I gave the master bathroom a good thorough cleaning.  It’s only a half-bathroom, but tucked away in the back corner of the house it doesn’t get much attention.  The dust bunnies were rampant!  Well, no longer.

2) I finished unpacking!  Huzzah!  Part of the impetus was to clear out the bags as Haus Meister was being sent on a week’s trip to China and would need one of them.

3) I started getting the school bookcase ready for the upcoming year.  Target had a new stock of plastic bins that I use for our workboxes, so I stocked up on a few more.  Now I just need to reapply the velcro numbers on the boxes and sift through the books to make sure only the books for our monthly themes are in this bookshelf (we have something like eight or nine bookcases in the house, so it’s easy for books to “travel” from one case to the next).  I’m really quite excited about getting ready for the new school year.

4 thoughts on “Small Successes — end of July edition

  1. Great job this week! I’ve been busy preparing for our upcoming school year, too. It’s hard to believe that we’re in the final days of July!

  2. I sure do admire you homeschooling moms! So organized, it’s wonderful!
    Cleaning bathrooms is my most dreaded chore, after cleaning floors. Good job!

  3. GREAT successes. I am also struggling to homeschool for the 1st time so your ideas are helpful. I need to think about book shelving too – right now I’m using drawers. I posted the link to my homeschool blog with my user name there, so if you have any tips for a new homeschooling mom with an infant in tow…please share! 🙂

    Blessings!

  4. Great list! It’s amazing how the master bath always gets overlooked – maybe because no one else sees it. And isn’t it funny how unpacking seems to occur only when you realize packing needs to be done…..hmmm…the cycle continues!

Leave a Reply

