Small Successes–two weeks’ worth edition

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1)  I took the skirt from last year’s Easter dress and made it into … a skirt.  I just added some elastic to the waistband and voila, something wearable.  Last year’s Easter dress wasn’t.  I thought at the time that there was something about it that didn’t quite work for me, but as the archives show I finished it about 45 minutes before going to Easter Mass, I didn’t have time to change.  This year I tried it on again and came to the conclusion that it made me look like the matronly equivalent of a gawky teenager in last year’s frock.  So the bodice went to the fabric stash and the skirt is now a skirt on its own.  *Update–since writing the above for last week I also made two more skirts.

2) I have finished writing the thank-you notes for Sunshine’s new baby gifts.  Four months late.  *sigh*

3) I finally got a picture of Sunshine holding her toes.  She just discovered her feet this week, so I frequently find her with her chubby legs in the air.  I’m always afraid I’ll miss getting a picture of these things.  I also took videos of Sunshine and Princess babbling/talking.  These days are too sweet and are going by too fast.

4) Made ribs with a really good BBQ sauce.

4 thoughts on “Small Successes–two weeks’ worth edition

  1. Elizabeth Butina says:

    Way to go, Haus Frau! Your successes continue to dazzle me! How much does Sunshine weigh now? Our little one is up to 14lbs 9oz, but I’m sure Sunshine is ahead of her! Miss you!

  2. Haus Frau says:

    Elizabeth: Miss you, too! We haven’t had Sunshine weighed recently (her 4mos appt. is coming up, though), but back in March she weighed in at 16lbs. We haven’t worried about weight training lately…if we ever did…. 😉

    Aunt Anne: But of course! 😉 The recipe was very quick and easy, and almost topped my all-time favorite recipe (which takes a little longer).

Leave a Reply

