Small Successes–“hit the ground running” edition.

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

I jokingly call this the “hit the ground running edition” because it’s my first week since Baby arrived without having either Haus Meister or my mom around during the day with me (except weekends, of course).  They really spoiled me, and I really appreciate it.  However, it’s time to resume full duty. 😉

1) The housekeeping has gone well and the young ones are actually starting to help clean a little more.

2) I cleaned the bathrooms and accidentally discovered that my master bathroom windowsill makes an excellent spot for my small vintage medicine-and-miscellaneous bottle collection.

3) I began to tackle two projects in my stash of things-to-get-done-this-year. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Small Successes–“hit the ground running” edition.

  1. Wow! Those first few weeks on my own I am always in survival mode! Good job getting so much done, and remember to not overdo it! I always feel so good after the baby is out, I can forget I need to take it easy. 🙂

  2. Great week! Sometimes getting younger kids to help is more work than doing it yourself, but it sounds like you’ve got a great thing started there :). I’m encouraged and inspired!

  3. Great successes with a new baby! I have been tackling projects around here as well. I just have no excuses for not getting them done when my baby is seven years old!

  4. Congratulations! I’m impressed, but second the motion to not get too much done. My mom always came to stay for 2-3 weeks, and I found that by about 6 weeks I would start taking on too much, figuring it must be time by now. Baby yourself a little longer, as much as you can with 6 children!

    God bless you.

Leave a Reply

