New Year’s Resolution

As I type, we are mere hours from a New Year.  I’m sure all of us have at some point this week looked back at 2009 and had our own “Year in Review.”  Most of us have made some sort of resolution–and if the advertising industry is correct, said resolution will have to do with 1) weight loss  2) organization 3) weight loss.

Popping another buckeye into my mouth, I’d say the Haus New Year Resolution falls more under the category of #2.  Our resolution, in two words is:

FINISH IT

haha.  If you recall from this post, our family motto ought to be Quantum exertus, melior–loosely translated into “the more projects, the better.”  However, while the men in Haus Meister’s family thrive under such conditions, it occasionally happens that the number of projects begun exceeds the free time required to finish–or more projects crop up in the meantime and the old projects have to be put on the backburner until we can return to them.  Not to be picking on my dearly beloved, if you’ve been following this blog you know that I have about six or seven sewing projects in the works, and then for Christmas my husband have me this pattern, and this as well.  In addition to those, I also received a beginning knitting kit and beginning crochet kit, so between crafts and school and that novel-which-still-needs-to-be-finished, I’m pretty set on my own accord.

I cannot promise to finish everything this year, and I well know that something is probably going to crop up to delay us from time to time (especially Haus Meister’s house projects, since something in our dear vintage home is liable to call for his attention).  However, if I even accomplish half of my projects I shall be very well pleased.

And this resolution allows us to guiltlessly enjoy more of these homemade buckeyes. 😉  See you in the New Year and God bless.

P.S. If you’re curious why I stopped doing the Days of Christmas theme…well…I ran out of ideas for the larger numbers and decided to shelf the theme for next year.

One thought on “New Year’s Resolution

  1. Aunt Judy says:

    Happy New Year to your family and please wish your dad a Happy Birthday! (He can run, but he can’t hide!)

Leave a Reply

