The Waiting Game

At 2:30 this afternoon we headed out for my doctor’s office, pretty confident that we were on our way to have a Christmas baby.

At 5 we left the doc’s office with the “close but no cigar” diagnosis.  We could be back tonight, tomorrow, whenever.

At 10pm I opened up an old pregnancy manual and read the following:

“These false alarms are a frequent source of disappointment and even chagrin to the expectant mother, but they must be faced with equanimity, since there is little to be done about them.”

Oooh.  I don’t think I have a charitable response to that right now. 😉

So at 11pm, still in a waiting pattern.

2 thoughts on “The Waiting Game

  1. Elizabeth Butina says:

    Hang in there! That is so frustrating! I almost went to the hospital two nights ago, but the contractions slowed down and then stopped after about two hours. I’ll pray that all goes well and that you won’t be plagued by any more false alarms!

  2. Haus Frau says:

    Oh golly, and here I’d hoped I’d have better news from you. Actually, I think you jinxed us by suggesting in a previous comment that we would have our babies on the same day. 😉 I’ll pray for no more false alarms for you as well.

Leave a Reply

