A Happy Thanksgiving to you

Happy Thanksgiving

Have a Happy Thanksgiving, dear readers!  So far ours has been relaxing (as we didn’t have to do any baking ;)).  We’re thankful for the people working the desk at the Toronto airport  who were able to get Haus Meister back Stateside so he could make his connecting flight.  We’re thankful we were able to make it to Mass this morning in order to offer proper thanks to God for His many, many gifts to us.  We’re thankful for this time to be together with family.  And for the turkey, sweet potato casserole, and pumpkin pie.

When the kids get to bed we’re going to do another family tradition and watch Miracle on 34th Street.  It’s been our Thanksgiving evening movie for as long as I can remember.

Will I do any Black Friday shopping?  Don’t make me laugh.  33weeks pregnant fighting those crowds?  Besides, I haven’t the foggiest idea where I would go.  Except Starbucks.  I’m loving their peppermint white chocolate mocha latte…albeit decaf.

Meanwhile, I’m going to sign off and spend time with the family.  I’m very thankful we were able to all be together today.

Leave a Reply

