Small Successes–small and yet not so.

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1) My laundry folding table is again clear (except for a few stray socks awaiting their mates–another day’s laundry).  I discovered that if I put away the previous load before folding the next, it lessens the mountain of laundry on the table.  Amazing.

2) Haus Meister and I actually sat down and watched a movie together, for the second time this month.  We don’t have TV–just a dvd player on our computer (and what we can stream from EWTN and youtube)–and we’ve had a list of movies we wanted to see, so it was nice having the time together to do that.

3) Today I finished my Christmas gift ordering.  Everything else on my list can be bought locally, and if it isn’t here, it isn’t that important. 🙂  I feel a little more prepared now over my feelings two days ago.  I guess I’ve hit the point in this pregnancy where I feel huge and helpless, while I know once baby comes and I get my energy back, I’ll be able to give Haus Meister more of a hand with his projects.  Gee, I guess I just need to take the advice I give my children and be patient.  What  a success that would be! 😉

3.5) I located our Advent wreath and candles, as it will be time to bring it out when we come back from our Thanksgiving vacation.  While doing so I found a bunch of mailing labels I bought after Christmas last year, so I can take that off my list of things to do.  Huzzah!

One thought on “Small Successes–small and yet not so.

  1. great job keeping up on the laundry. it’s tough staying on top of things when your energy level is low. date night is awesome. i hope it was a good movie. take any time you can to with your hubby. your marriage is so important and with little ones it’s hard to find alone time. great list my friend!

Leave a Reply

