Small Successes: last Thursday in August

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1.  I managed to launder nearly all the curtains in the house.   It was only after I had finished that I realized I had forgotten the window scarf in the dining room.

2. The “Indian Pudding” from this cookbook, received compliments of my sister.  It is definitely a Fall dish and makes the house smell wonderful for the 3 hours it bakes.  I can hardly wait for Fall.

3. We managed a birthday party for Rascal with 30 or so people (only 9 children, funnily enough), and nothing was broken, everyone had plenty of food, and the kids got a huge helping of sugary treats from a large pinata.

3 thoughts on “Small Successes: last Thursday in August

  1. First I want to congratulate you on your new little baby!! We have our 8th baby due in Feb. 🙂

    Great job on your successes this week! Especially cleaning all the curtains in the house. Wow! I should really do that myself. Hmm, maybe next week. LOL 😉

    May God bless the rest of your week!

  2. Elizabeth Butina says:

    Good for you! Most of my curtains have NEVER been washed. In fact, some of my windows don’t even have curtains right now. I took down the horrible, half-broken blinds in my dining room in a whirlwind of repressed hatred, without having any clear plan of what I wanted on our windows. Then I got pregnant, summer happened, and well… now the question is what will arrive first, the baby or new curtains! Ha, ha!

Leave a Reply

