Small Successes: no clever title this week.

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1) I discovered that a paste made of baking soda and water really does clean a bathtub.  No heady fumes or nasty smells, either.

2) I reorganized my dresser drawers.

3) Kitchen success–I canned 3 1/2 pints of homemade cherry pie filling.

So, a little boring this week on the surface, but I had wanted to try #1 and do #2 for quite a while.  It was nice to finally have done it!  🙂

2 thoughts on “Small Successes: no clever title this week.

  1. I have to say, I’m rather inspired by this talk of organization in #2 and the cleaning in #1. Oh wait, inspired-to-action by #2 and inspired-to-smile-your-way for #1. My tub needs attention, but until we add salt to our water softener (it’s been out less than a week, so things aren’t too bad), there’s no point. Or so I tell myself. 🙂

    Congrats to you. Sometimes the boring weeks are the best. 🙂

  2. I’m sorry I’m late reading this. It’s been one of those “sick kid” weeks. Thanks for uplifting me with your wonderful words and glimpse into your special family! Blessings!

    Love Sarah’s comment too!!! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

