A prayer request

I wanted to pass along this prayer request.  Mary Ellen Barrett’s excellent articles on Autism and Home Education, found here, really helped me when I felt less than confident about overseeing Trooper’s education.   Our hearts and prayers go out to the Barrett family tonight.

Prayers for the Barrett family

There is a wonderful article mentioned in the comments of the above thread that tells you what a special young man Ryan Barrett was.  If I wasn’t crying as I type, I’d save you the trouble of linking over and over.  As it is, I feel I ought to sneak into the boys’ room and give Trooper a kiss and a hug.

UPDATE August 18: Mary Ellen tells of Ryan’s passing here.  May Our dear Lord and His Blessed Mother continue to grant the Barretts peace and healing.

Leave a Reply

