Some little things…

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1) I had the emissions tested on our van, which we have to do every year before we get our tags renewed.  Usually I end up waiting until the 31st, when I’m in line with a ton of other procrastinators and it winds up taking an hour to get through.  This year I did it early, was the only one in line, and it took all of ten minutes or so.

2) I finished some important back-to-school type things that had been on the back burner for a while.

3) I reorganized my fabric bin and my cross-stitch box.  Lately the contents of each had been spilling into each other and becoming two large messes of unfinished/unstarted crafts.  Now they are two well-organized bins of unfinished/unstarted crafts. 😉

4) I completed a successful “open rattle transplant” surgery on Trooper’s favorite comfort object, a loveworn blue brontosaurus whose 4-year-old rattle decided to call it quits.  Trooper was concerned about the change in his friend, and luckily my guardian angel had inspired me to save the rattle from another old toy that had seen it’s day.  This week I finally mustered up the courage to cut and resew the favorite dino, and luckily all the stitches held through a washing/drying cycle!  Trooper is quite happy and content, and didn’t seem to mind that I added some stuffing to the poor little toy in the meantime.

2 thoughts on “Some little things…

  1. Elizabeth Butina says:

    There is something so continually satisfying to me about how much he loves that dinosaur–I should have bought two of them! Good job repairing it, my friend! 🙂

  2. Haus Frau says:

    I have often thought of buying a spare off eBay, but I fear I’d be up against his fierce sense of loyalty. Could any other “Unk” compare with the Original? 😉

Leave a Reply

