There was a farmer….

Tonight before bed I tried to teach the boys that old song “Bingo.”  You know:

“There was a farmer who had a dog and Bingo was his name-o, B-I-N-G-O,” etc.

Rascal listened complacently through two verses, and then began to look concerned and fidget.  As I clapped out the last “B-I-N-G-O,” he pipes up, “Where’s his horse?”

I admit I was taken aback.  What horse?  Bingo’s not about a horse.  Then I remembered the only other farming song he’s probably heard (since we haven’t visited the “Farmer in the Dell” yet,) is “Old Mac Donald“. Who had a horse.

So we switched to that song.

Leave a Reply

