Room Service

I went to change the sheets for the boys’ beds this evening, and their bedroom door was shut.  I knocked politely.  No immediate response, although I knew full well that Rascal and Dinosaur were within.

ME: May I come in?

RASCAL: Mmmm… (thinks about it) No.

ME: May I please come in so I can make your bed?

RASCAL: (happily) Oh, okay! Yes!

On the other side of the door, Rascal was experimenting with a sunglasses lanyard to see if he could control the opening and closing of the door with it looped around the handle.  Dinosaur was supervising from the unmade beds, a sea-captain’s hat jauntily placed upon his brow.  It was a shame to interrupt the experiment, but there it is.

Leave a Reply

