Good to be Thursday

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1) This week Haus Meister was away on a business trip to the other side of the US.  I managed to fly solo around here without spending 45% of the time of his absence curled up in the fetal position feeling very sorry for myself.  And  I didn’t leave any extra lights on when I went to sleep.

2) I reused an empty storage bin to help the boys organize and clean up their toys in the backyard.  Now when we go in at the end of the day, the yard looks decent, and not like an explosion at a  John Deere dealership.

3) Kitchen success of the week: the Blueberry Buckle I mentioned a few posts back.  And now that it is summer again, I started making a favorite iced tea.  I call it “Country Peachberry Zinger.”  You take two tea bags of Peach Tea (I used Celestial Seasoning’s “Country Peach Passion”) and two tea bags of Raspberry Tea (CS’s “Raspberry Zinger”), brew them, sweeten, and chill.  Mmm-mmm. I discovered Peach-Raspberry Tea at a restaurant some summers ago, and couldn’t resist trying to recreate it at home.  🙂

6 thoughts on “Good to be Thursday

  1. ooooh, that sounds NICE!!!!! I LOVE tea, and those flavors…

    I may have to go brew some. Thanks for sharing all your successes!!!! You are awesome!

  2. 1 and 2 really made me laugh. My husband just got back from a trip too, and unfortunately I succumbed briefly to my bad attitude. And left an extra light on downstairs when I went to bed. 🙂 Now I’m gonna have to go get some tea …

Leave a Reply

